Home > JABSTEP > m1000 custom cards: Ankle Breakers

m1000 custom cards: Ankle Breakers


This set was really fun to do. It may have been one of my most challenging, as far as the time necessary to create each one, to date. I really love the way the design came out though. I think that the colorful background contrasts the cards very well, especially the players wearing white jerseys and their brown skin. It is wayyyyy more appealing than my previous attempt. Shout out to Slobby The Great who gave me the idea to scrap what I previously had designed and start anew. Seem like every time I make a new design, I say, THIS is my new favorite. So I won’t repeat that again, but I LOVE the way this developed. I plan on doing more players eventually, as recommended from a list that a few boardies from Hobby Kings helped me with. And I forget who recommended the jukebox idea, but that definitely sounds like a good idea. “Juke Junkies” maybe?

I edited out Ty Lawson and scrapped the idea of adding Dirk Nowitzki, so the the promo ad below is a bit outdated.  In their place, I added Jamal Crawford and Kobe Bryant.

First, The Glove, Gary Payton, as made by Verse1!

Next, The Victim. Apologizes, Mr. Hill. LOL

Now, the Ankle Breaking bandits:

and…. a few legendary Ankle Breakers….

Categories: JABSTEP
  1. May 27, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    I have to say, I like the new version better too, not that the original idea was bad or anything. This would definitely be a cool diecut.

  2. June 19, 2011 at 10:13 am

    i think you forgot to include the background in the kobe card :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

