Home > NEWS > But tell me how you really feel, LOL

But tell me how you really feel, LOL


UPDATE, midnight: I received another comment (read below) from Orc Psionic, stating that he doesn’t work for Panini. If that is true, I apologize now. I am unsure how to take that, because, if I compare these two email notifications, you will see in the author portion, that they both state they are coming from mail.paniniamerica.net.

This morning I received a comment in the “HUPEROYALTY: NEWS, NOTES” section on my blog which COMPLETLY! made my morning, LOL.

On WordPress, users may leave a comment and must fill out their identity: username and email address. Well, this person was slick and came up with some nifty names. This person failed to realize that wordpress ALSO provides me with the IP address and server from which the person sent the message from. As far as I know, THIS cannot be manipulated. Where did the anonymous message come from? Hahaha, read on…

My first thought was, man, this is funny. It must be from favorite Hupe Royalty hater, Gio, from Freedom Card Board. When I read the IP address and server that message came from I was stunned and amused even more. I didn’t know whether…

1 …to be offended by the message. I’m not.
2 …to be amused that this person from Panini was too coward to leave his real name or real contact information. I guess he doesn’t want Panini to know? My assumption is that he is part of the design team, and probably took a bunch of graphic arts classes, and that is why he recommended I go to school and learn up on such things.
Who knows….

On a related note, I tweeted Tracy Hackler from Panini to ask him what he thought of my designs. He said they weren’t bad. I then tweeted him again to ask him what the design team thought. I haven’t heard from him in about a week. So either…

1 …they didn’t have anything positive to say, and he doesn’t want to tell me.
2 …he didn’t bother asking them.
3 …he forgot to tweet me back their thoughts (I followed up today to ask him again, hopefully I hear something – either positive or negative)

Oh, thank you for your anonymous, yet revealing comments, Mr. Unidentified Panini Man.

But wait, the story gets funnier.

There were other comments I received on my blog today, this time from a person who put their contact information. The thing is, this person has the exact same IP address/server information! HA! So THAT’s who you are, Mr. Yourblog Isajoke.

His comments left in the “HUPE ROYALTY: NEWS, NOTES” section were:

“Dude, that’s not mark ingram! lmao”
“oh yea the guy really o the mark ingram card is cameron jordan btw.”

Author: Orc_Psionic (IP: 209.116.236.98, mail.paniniamerica.net)
E-mail: orc_psionic@email.com

URL:
Whois: http://whois.arin.net/rest/ip/209.116.236.98

For all the FABULOUS(?, LOL) designs that the Panini design team makes, the comments just made me laugh. LOL

MIKE

Categories: NEWS
  1. orc_psionic
    May 24, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    Lol, dude I don’t work there! Just noticing a fact. Went through my phone to post, that’s wild!

  2. May 24, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    Mike,
    Don’t sweat it man. Some people just love to hate. You know who your friends are and who gives a crap about anyone else. Funny that they dissed the fortune cookie design, but didn’t bother to see that it wasn’t you who designed it but me. I guess the don’t like any of us. Oh well, I like my stuff and that’s all that matters. Although, I’ve had quite a few positive comments from others too, so I’m not sure this joker knows what he’s talking about.

  3. Jim McCartney
    May 25, 2011 at 4:48 am

    What a tool. I love your stuff. A lot of it looks like the 90’s stuff that is always selling like crazy on ebay. I wish the card companies would take a look at some of your designs because they sure beat what they’re putting out. Keep up the great work!

  4. orc_psionic
    May 25, 2011 at 6:31 am

    Dunno dude it is the internet anybody can be anybody ! LOL

  1. May 24, 2011 at 11:43 pm

Leave a Reply

