Home > Uncategorized > New Month, New Direction.

New Month, New Direction.


So, if you have visited Hupe Royalty with any regularity in the past, you’ll know that I started this site tracking autographed cards of HOF players and HOF-type current players. As the site grew, I expanded to include some current NBA player who I thought were HOF worthy and a few autographed sets. The McDonalds rookies and Top 50 Players from UD Black are a few examples of the sets I tracked. Eventually I included a section on celebrity and non NBA autographed cards.

Obviously this started to get really big, and I did a pretty comprehensive job for a while. I later added some Michael Jordan 90’s inserts and I have noticed that this site has exploded since then. According my wordpress stats, more people some to come to this site to check out the Michael Jordan stuff than the autograph stuff.

As such, I have decided to temporarily abandon reporting prices on autograph cards and instead, focus my attention on the Jordan inserts and some of the 90s inserts sets. I have become really excited all over again about the 90’s stuff and it seems more fun at this time to track some pricing on some of the rarer stuff.

I apologize to those people who have been coming to this site if they were coming here for the autograph stuff. I just kind of got bored of it. I may decide to do it again the future, but for now, I’m not making it a priority.

I want to say thanks to all the HobbyKings guys who have continued to post insightful, knowledgeable info in the “noooooooooooo….” thread. I love reading the stuff you guys post on there. I love seeing all the pictures too.

With that said, I plan on posting some sales figures on these sets, but if you anyone has any other suggestions, please feel free to give me some ideas.

90’s PMGs
90’s Essential Credentials

I PLAN ON USING PICS I SEE FROM HOBBYKINGS THREADS, (AND OTHER MBS) SO IF I END UP USING ANYONE’S IMAGES AND HE/SHE WOULD LIKE ME TO REMOVE IT, PLEASE LET ME KNOW.  I APOLOGIZE IN ADVANCE IF YOU FEEL I AM USING YOUR IMAGE WITHOUT CONSENT.

That list will probably grow, but I’d love to hear what some of you guys would like to see as well. As always, I would love if people would be willing to contribute some pricing info, so if you want to join Hupe Royalty, please email me at emeyeceeone@gmail.com

HAPPY COLLECTING!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. huperoyalty
    April 2, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    Or post stuff here!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

