Home > NEWS > What I’m Watching on eBay…

What I’m Watching on eBay…


These rarely show up on eBay of ANY player and suddenly a Michael Jordan version shows up. The 98 Hoops Starting 5 were serially numbered to 5 for every card in the set and are one of the rarest 90’s inserts to find. I predict this card will end at $2,000.00 or more.

Photobucket

UPDATE: one collector says he sold Michael Jordan #4/5 for $750 about three years ago.
UPDATE 2: the card ended at $1,712.99!!!!

Categories: NEWS
  1. James
    May 21, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    I owned #4/5 at one time and sold it for $750 about 3 years ago to a collector in Arizona.

    • Chris
      May 21, 2009 at 2:16 pm

      The Hoops Starting 5’s from 98-99 look like garbage. Just a small stamp in the corner, not really enough to convince me that I need that in my collection. I’d rather have a precious metal gems, a ruby or embossed refractor even if it meant paying a little more.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

